top of page

About the Greyhound Foundation

The membership of the Greyhound Foundation's Board of Trustees and of its committees is composed of volunteers from the community and school district. 

    The Shippensburg Area School District (Greyhound) Foundation was established in 2001 to provide a financial base to expand and develop educational opportunities for all students within the district. This effort is intended for but not limited to, academic enhancement, transformational change, staff development, and scholarships. As per the Shippensburg Area School District (Greyhound) Foundation Bylaws, as amended by Trustee action duly taken on January 16, 2013, the function of the Shippensburg Area School District (Greyhound) Foundation is to enhance and enrich the educational programs and purposes in the Shippensburg Area School District. The Foundation shall operate so as to not commit any act which would result in it's losing its tax exempt status under existing federal law.


    A stronger partnership and increased communication between the Greyhound Foundation and the Board of School Directors has become a very positive active conversation over the last several years. The need to strengthen the Foundation’s role is strongly supported by the Trustees, both individually and collectively embarking on an ambitious journey with us to raise funds. Both organizations, the Board of School Directors and the Greyhound Foundation, realize that with school funding being a critical issue with growing budget deficits, it is important to take the work of the Foundation to a higher level.

The Board of Trustees

Phillip Fague, Chairperson

Josh Diehl, Vice Chairperson

Monica Balafoutas, Treasurer

Tom Gleason, Vice Treasurer

Jennifer Flinchbaugh, Secretary

Christopher Debias

Rebecca Gardner

Dr. Michael Lyman



Christopher Martin

Kristin Papcun

Dr. Cheryl Slattery


Susan Spicka

Non-voting Members

William August

Steph Eberly

Sarah Fanus

Cristy Lentz

Rebecca Wolfinger

bottom of page