top of page

Greyhound Foundation Arts Committee


The The Greyhound Foundation Arts Committee works to support and promote innovative and exciting visual and performing arts opportunities and experiences for SASD students. Donations can be specifically earmarked for the Arts Committee or to the Visual Arts or Performing Arts portions of the Arts Committee Fund.

Committee Members

Jennifer Deibler
Dr. Misty Knight

Suzanne Lloyd
Shelly Lovett

Dr. Michael Lyman
Melanie Madamba
Christopher Martin (chair)

John Piper
Aric Sites

Arts Committee News!

The Arts Committee recently approved the purchase of an 11 unit keyboard lab for the high school music department.

This facility allows 10 students to learn and practice keyboard technique at the same time while receiving one-on-one, private instructor feedback. The keyboard lab allows the music department to build upon the lessons and skills learned using a similar system purchased a few years ago, also with Foundation funds, for Shippensburg Area Middle School. 


Another recent purchase through the Arts Committee was 4 Fender Passport Venue portable P.A. systems for the support of school events such as small musical and dramatic performances, guest speakers, meetings, and more. In addition to the P.A. systems, support materials including microphones, microphone stands, and speaker stands were purchased to accompany each unit. The systems were purchased with funds from the Greyhound Foundation's Performing Arts balance.

These powerful 600 watt systems are easy to set up with little knowledge of P.A. systems and can be up and running in as few as 5 minutes. The P.A. system itself is approximately the size of a very large suitcase and weighs less than 50 lbs.


One system each is housed at SASHS and SAMS for each building's exclusive use. One system is stored at the intermediate school for the use of SAIS and James Burd Elementary School. The fourth system is stored at Nancy Grayson Elementary School for the use of Grayson and Grace B. Luhrs Elementary School.

bottom of page